SILK, UNIQUE NATURAL FIBER

 

Silk is a natural fiber discovered in China 5000 years ago and whose manufacturing secret was well kept for several millennia. Arrived in the West by the Silk Road, it first became a subject popular with kings and their courts before being democratized. The production of silk fiber is a real skill, resulting from a close symbiosis between nature and man. Even today, silk is considered a noble and refined material because it remains produced in small quantities.

 

It is during our sleep that our organism regenerates, a silk pillowcase is then the natural ally of your beauty because it offers the optimal conditions for a rested skin and silky hair.

THE UNSUSPECTED VIRTUES OF SILK

BOOST EFFECTIVENESS OF SKINCARE

Silk does not absorb the skincare you apply to the skin unlike other fibers such as cotton or linen.

ANTI-WRINKLES SLEEP

With age, the marks and folds left by a classic pillowcase can take longer to fade or even settle if they are recurrent. Silk avoids these inconveniences because it has the distinction of being extremely smooth, the skin slides on the fabric.

 

SUITABLE FOR SENSITIVE SKIN

Silk offers an unforgettable sensory experience. It is ideal for sensitive skin and even the most delicate of which those of babies because it avoids any irritation which can harm the health of the skin.

 

THERMOREGULATOR

Silk is a fiber that naturally regulates temperature, that is, it is as suitable in summer as in winter. The contact of the skin with this silky material soothes the mind for a better quality of sleep.

MAINTAIN HYDRATION

The silk satin, by its dense and tight weaving brings an extremely silky touch which does not dehydrate the skin so that it preserves all its natural hydrolipidic film.

ANTI-AGING VIRTUES

Silk is made up of amino acids, these are the building blocks of silk protein, which is also found as an active ingredient in beauty treatments and which prevents the appearance of wrinkles and promotes skin regeneration.

SHINY HAIR

Reducing friction with a silky pillowcase helps preserve the hair fiber, avoids frizz, forks and knots.

HYPOALLERGENIC

Due to its structure, silk retains very little impurities compared to other materials such as cotton. The skin and the hair therefore rest on a more hygienic surface, therefore fewer skin problems and more spaced shampoos.

 

MYSILKIN COMMITTED SILK

When selecting silk, it was essential for us to be certain that no chemical harmful to the environment, for those who cultivate it and for consumers would hide behind a home/night item with which we are in contact more than 30% of our lives. For example, fine chemical particles are still too present in certain dyeing processes in the textile industry and insidiously interfere in the daily life of each actor in the sector and even to the consumer.

 

The silk of MYSILKIN pillowcases and masks proudly displays the GOTS certification, the most demanding label in the world in terms of organic textiles. Unlike some self-proclaimed labels which are not subject to controls, the GOTS label is granted by an external body which follows strict criterias in terms of environmental and social respect.

A requirement that is found through traceability throughout the production process to consumers: from planting and growing mulberry trees, raising silkworms, spinning, weaving, dyeing and confection.

 

Click here if you want to know more about the GOTS label

No posts published in this language yet
Stay tuned...

LA SOIE, FIBRE NATURELLE UNIQUE

La soie est une fibre naturelle découverte en Chine il y a 5000 ans et dont le secret de fabrication fut bien gardé pendant plusieurs millénaires. Arrivée en occident par la Route de la soie, c’est d’abord devenue une matière prisée par les rois et leurs cours avant d’être démocratisée. La production de fibre de soie est un vrai savoir-faire, résultant d’une étroite symbiose entre la nature et l’homme. Encore de nos jours, la soie est considérée comme une matière noble et raffinée car elle reste produite en faible quantité.

C’est durant notre sommeil que notre organisme se régénère, une taie d’oreiller en soie est alors l’alliée naturelle de votre beauté car elle offre les conditions optimales pour une peau reposée et des cheveux soyeux.

LES VERTUS INSOUPÇONNÉES DE LA SOIE

BOOST L'EFFICACITÉ DES SOINS

La soie n’absorbe pas les soins que vous appliquez sur la peau contrairement à d’autres fibres comme le coton ou le lin.

ANTI-RIDES DU SOMMEIL

Avec l’âge, les marques et plis laissés par une taie d’oreiller classique peuvent prendre plus de temps à s’estomper voire s’installer s'ils sont récurrents. La soie évite ces désagréments car elle a la particularité d'être extrêmement lisse, la peau glisse sur le tissu.

ADAPTÉE AUX PEAUX SENSIBLES

La soie offre une expérience sensorielle inoubliable. Elle est idéale pour les peaux sensibles et même les plus délicates dont celles des bébés car elle évite toute irritation qui peut nuire à la santé de la peau.

THERMORÉGULATEUR

La soie est une fibre qui régule naturellement la température, c’est-à-dire qu’elle est autant adaptée en été qu’en hiver. Le contact de la peau avec cette matière soyeuse apaise l’esprit pour une meilleure qualité de sommeil.

MAINTIENT L'HYDRATATION

Le satin de soie, de par son tissage dense et serré apporte un touché extrêmement soyeux qui ne déshydrate pas la peau afin que celle-ci préserve tout son film hydrolipidique naturel.

VERTUS ANTI-ÂGE

La soie est constituée d’acides aminés, ce sont les éléments constitutifs de la protéine de soie qu’on retrouve aussi comme actif dans les soins de beauté et permettant de prévenir l’apparition des rides et favoriser la régénération cutanée.

CHEVEUX BRILLANTS

La réduction des frottements avec une taie d’oreiller soyeuse permet de préserver la fibre capillaire, d'éviter les frisottis, les fourches et les nœuds.

HYPOALLERGÉNIQUE

De par sa structure, la soie retient très peu d’impuretés comparée à d’autre matière comme le coton. La peau et les cheveux reposent par conséquent sur une surface plus hygiénique, donc moins de problèmes de peaux et des shampoings plus espacés.

LA SOIE ENGAGÉE MYSILKIN

Lors de la sélection de la soie, il nous était primordial d’avoir la certitude qu’aucun produit chimique néfaste pour l’environnement, pour ceux qui la cultivent et pour les consommateurs ne se cacherait derrière un linge de nuit avec lequel nous sommes en contact plus de 30% de notre vie. Par exemple, les particules fines chimiques sont encore trop présentes dans certains processus de teinture de l’industrie textile et s’immiscent insidieusement dans le quotidien de chaque acteur de la filière et jusqu'au consommateur.

 

La soie utilisée pour la confection des articles MYSILKIN arbore fièrement la certification GOTS, label le plus exigeant au monde en termes de textile biologique. Contrairement à certains labels auto-proclamés qui ne sont pas soumis à des contrôles, le label GOTS est octroyé par un organisme externe qui suit des critères stricts en matière de respect environnemental et social.

Une exigence qui se retrouve à travers une traçabilité tout au long du processus de production jusqu’aux consommateurs : de la plantation et la culture d’arbre de mûrier, à élevage de vers à soie, à la filature, au tissage, à la teinture et à la confection.

Cliquez ici si vous voulez en savoir davantage sur le label GOTS